"Without a vision, the people perish." 

Proverbs 29:18

Staff and council leadership work collaboratively to set the vision for our church. Bethel's direction is rooted in our dedication to diversity, powerful spirituality, honoring of children, commitment to justice, and grace-filled healing.

  • Ashlei Snead, Executive Director of Bethel Preschool

    Ashlei Snead, M.A. is the Director of Bethel Encino Preschool. She also is an adjunct faculty member in the Early Childhood Education department at College of the Canyons. She has been working in the field of Early Childhood Education for 15 years. Her experience with children ranges from birth to elementary school and includes supporting children with special needs. She has her B.A. in Child and Adolescent Development from California State University – Northridge, and her Master’s degree in Educational Psychology with an emphasis in Early Childhood Education. Ashlei lives near the Preschool with her husband and two daughters; and they are also members of Bethel Encino.

  • Lisa Milecki,  Church Office Administrator

    Lisa has been the church office administrator since 1991. She has 2 adult children who attended Bethel Preschool & Bethel Elementary School and a granddaughter who attended Bethel Preschool. Lisa has a deep love for her family, animals and nature.  

  • Tina Mathieu, Lead Musician

  • Loren Smith, Lead Musician

  • Bill Meyers, Lead Musician

Church Council

Every year the congregation elects leadership to serve as our board of directors. The council members are elected to a two-year term and can serve up to two consecutive full terms.

  • Chelsea serves as the President of the congregation.

  • Launa Prince

    Launa serves as the Vice-President of the congregation.

  • Ashlei is the Congregational Secretary and is our Preschool Director.

  • Margaret Robley

    Margaret serves as the Financial Secretary of the congregation.

  • Jim Christopher

    Jim serves as a member of the council.

  • Lisa Kelly

    Lisa serves as a member of the council.

  • Tina Mathieu Logie

    Tina serves as a member of the council.

  • Karyn Wong

    Karyn serves as a member of the council.

  • Vicki Parks-Murphy

    Vicki chairs the preschool advisory board and supports our preschool ministry.

Preschool Teachers

Find our directory of preschool teachers on the preschool page.